News

Springs Global increases Net revenue by 8.4%, EBITDA by 22.8% and Income from operations by 48.8%

São Paulo, March 1st, 2016 - Springs Global Participações S.A. (Springs Global), America‘s largest company in bedding, tabletop and bath products, reported in 2015 R$ 22.6 million of net earnings, with revenue and EBITDA expansion of 8.4% and 22.8%, respectively.

The highlights of Springs Global‘s performance in 2015 were:

  • Net revenue of R$ 2,267.1 million, 8.4% higher than 2014
  • Gross margin of 26.9%, the largest in the last five years, with a 0.6 percentage point (pp) expansion against 2014
  • EBITDA(a) of R$ 233.0 million, with a year-over-year (yoy) increase of 22.8%
  • EBITDA margin of 10.3%, against 9.1% in 2014
  • Profit before taxes amounted to R$ 35.6 million
  • All 2015 guidance targets were reached or exceeded
  • EBITDA margin expansion in the South America and North America Wholesale business units of 1.3 pp and 3.7 pp, respectively
  • Conversion of 13 owned stores into franchises, of which five were accomplished in the fourth quarter of 2015 (4Q15)

To access the PDF file, click here.

Springs Global will host a conference call and webcast tomorrow, at 12 pm São Paulo time, 10 am New York time and 3 pm London time, in Portuguese with simultaneous translation to English.

Earnings conference call - 4Q15 e 2015

Date: 03/02/2016
Time: 12 pm São Paulo time / 10 am New York time / 3 pm London time

In Portuguese: +55 11 3193-1001/ +55 11 2820-4001
In English: +1 888 700-0802 (Toll free) / +1 786 924-6977

Passcode: Springs Global

To access the webcast (live and replay) in English click here or access the website http://www.springs.com.br/ri.

For further information, contact:
+55-21-2123-3700
ri@springs.com

Alessandra Gadelha - IR Officer
alessandra.gadelha@springs.com